Sign the front of the title on line 1a where it reads “Signature of Registered Owner.” 2.
Sign below the odometer section of the title where it reads “Transferor/ Seller Signature(s).” You’ll need to sign both in the Seller Signature section, and the signature portion in the Odometer section.
Where do you sign a car title when you sell it?
Directly under the statement “Assignment of title by registered owner,” write in the date the car was sold. On the next line, write in the name or names of the buyers and their address. On the next line, write in the odometer reading. Where it says “Signature(s) of buyer,” the buyer or buyers must sign the title.
What do I need for title transfer in California?
The DMV will need these items to transfer ownership of a vehicle to your name: California Certificate of Title (Pink Slip) or Application for Duplicate or Paperless Title (REG 227) if the title is lost. Odometer disclosure for vehicles less than 10 years old.
What happens if you don’t transfer title within 10 days?
The number of days you have to transfer ownership of a vehicle you purchased or sold. Transfer fees must be paid to DMV within 30 days of the purchase date, even if you do not have all of the required documents. Failure to pay your fees to DMV within 30 days will result in transfer and use tax penalties.
Can you sell a car without a title in California?
Can You Sell Your Car Without The Title in Hand? If you don’t have the title, you can still legally sell it. You’ll need to complete a Certificate of Title or Application for Duplicate or Paperless Title – REG 227, which must be signed by both the seller and the buyer.
What is a pink slip in school?
Print on pink paper and explain to students that you will be issuing “Pink Slips” to those who break classroom rules or cause issues in the classroom. State that a pink slip is often given to an employee when they are fired from their job.
Photo in the article by “Wikimedia Commons”