How Much Does It Cost To Get A Liquor License In California??

Prices vary according to county and license type.

The most expensive licenses are in the full liquor category.

Full liquor licenses can range from $12,000 to as high as $400,000 with beer and wine being as low a $3-5,000.

How do you obtain a liquor license?

Applying for the License. Once you understand the laws of your city and state and type of licenses you need for your restaurant or bar, you’re ready to fill out the application. To apply for a liquor license, contact your local ABC agency to acquire the appropriate forms, fill them out, and submit them.

How do I get a liquor license in Los Angeles?

New and prospective applicants in Los Angeles County hoping for a license to sell alcoholic beverages must first apply for a license from Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC). Then they must also apply for a Conditional Use Permit, or CUP, to sell alcoholic beverages from their local zoning board.

How much does a liquor license cost?

Liquor License Costs + How to Get One. Liquor license costs range anywhere from $300 to $14,000 and can take 5-6 months to process, depending on state, county, local, and even federal licensing requirements, as well as application and processing time and fees.

How much is a Type 48 liquor license in California?

Depending on the location of your establishment and current market trends, you may find yourself paying over $300,000 for this precious license. The Type 48 license is used by establishments that exclusively sell beer, wine, and liquor to patrons 21 years of age or older.

How much is a liquor license Los Angeles?

What can I afford to spend obtaining my liquor license? Submittal fees for a CUP in the City of Los Angeles are approximately $8,000 for standard review and $14,500 for expedited review. For your state license, submittal fees are approximately $650 for a Type 41 license and approximately $12,000 for a Type 47 license.

How long does it take to get a liquor license?

The process of obtaining a liquor license is usually processed within 2 to 3 months, but historically has taken up to 6 months. Due to the length of time it take to process, it is important to make sure the application is properly completed.

Do you need a liquor license to work at a liquor store?

You will not need a service permit if: You do not mix, serve, or sell alcohol in any manner for drinking on the premises or supervise those who do. You work in a grocery store selling manufacturer-sealed containers of beer, wine, or cider for drinking off of the premises.

Photo in the article by “bleed on” http://lotharioart.blogspot.com/2004/09/